so close and yet...

dj80

Hi everyone

Im brand new to radio and just spent most of the evening setting up my station. I've just about got there but can't go to bed without solving one problem.

It's the widget that displays various media players.

It's installed on my webpage. When I go to my webpage on my desktop pc and click on any of the players, it doesn't open a media player, it opens a folder to download. However, when I try it with my ipad it opens a player and streams immediately. Why doesn't it do this for my pc?

(Also, is there a way to make the icons for the media players a bit bigger?)

My webpage is here if it helps:
Coming Soon - DJ80 Disco

Thanks if you can help ;)

Install the software VLC player (VideoLAN - VLC: Official site - Free multimedia solutions for all OS!) on your PC. Some players will work with the .pls file; others (such as foobar2000)( just require a url with the Shoutcast port number (which you will have in your control panel; everyone has a different one) such as (this is a ficticious URL)

http://foo.bar.radio.ptt.ct:9050/

However I just tried and there does not appear to be anything currently streaming (I suggest filling the spaces without live content with pre-recorded stuff; as listeners cannot tell the difference between a station which "isn't on air yet" or a defective stream.)

Also I'd suggest that as you are advertising the mobile disco that you make the location (SE England) more prominent (and how far you usually operate) as you could be attracting listeners in Stockholm or Singapore; which would be a very long way to travel if they did book a gig :rofl:

Hi everyone

Im brand new to radio and just spent most of the evening setting up my station. I've just about got there but can't go to bed without solving one problem.

It's the widget that displays various media players.